Meet our Team

Board of Directors

Mah Bow Tan
Non-Executive Chairman
Chairman, Nominations Committee
Member, Remuneration Committee

Stanley Tan
Member, Executive Committee

Andrew Tay
Chairman, Audit Committee
Member, Executive Committee

Pang Yoke Min
Member, Nominations Committee
Member, Remuneration Committee
Member, Audit Committee

Ng Tiong Gee
Chairman, Remuneration Committee
Member, Nominations Committee
Member, Audit Committee



Management Team

Stanley Tan

Kathlyn Tan
Head of Marketing

Chua Joan Keat

From top left: Mah Bow Tan, Stanley Tan, Andrew Tay, Pang Yoke Min; from bottom left: Ng Tiong Gee, Chua Joan Keat, Kathlyn Tan


Mah Bow Tan - Mr Mah has served in the Government, holding various portfolios until his retirement from politics in May 2011. His involvement and experience spans the private and public sectors. In the private sector, he has been with Singapore Bus Services (SBS), Singapore News and Publications Ltd and Singapore Press Holdings Ltd.

Mr Mah has served the Labour Movement in various capacities. He worked closely with the National Transport Workers Union as General Manager in the former SBS, and was Chairman of NTUC Comfort Cooperative Limited; Chairman of the Productivity Board; Chairman of the Singapore Institute of Labour Studies (now the Ong Teng Cheong Labour Leadership Institute); and Chairman of the Singapore Labour Foundation (2002 to 2011).

His accolades include the Medal of Honour conferred by the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC), and the Alumni Award for Achievement presented by the University of New South Wales for his outstanding contribution to public service in Singapore. He has also been conferred an Honorary Doctor of Science degree by the University of New South Wales.

Mr Mah was awarded the President’s and Colombo Plan Scholarships to study at the University of New South Wales, Australia, graduating with First Class Honours in Industrial Engineering in 1971 and a Master of Engineering degree in Operations Research in 1973. He was appointed Director of GYP on 30 September 2011 and re-elected on 30 October 2015. He is Chairman of the Nominations Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee. 

Stanley Tan - Stanley founded Magazines Incorporated in 1978 which, under his leadership, became the largest media representation house in South East Asia and among the largest lifestyle magazine publishers in Singapore. Magazines Incorporated was later restructured into an investment unit, The Angliss Property Group (Australia) Pty Ltd. It incorporates media- and paper-related businesses, as well as industrial estates and townships in various parts of Australia. He has remained a Director of the company. Stanley is also Founder and Director of a Singapore investment vehicle, Global Media Holdings, which has a strategic stake in GYP.

Stanley was appointed to the Board of GYP on 6 February 2007 and re-elected on 30 October 2015. He was appointed Chairman on 25 July 2008, as well as Executive Chairman and Acting Chief Executive Officer on 11 February 2009. Stanley was confirmed as Chief Executive Officer on 30 September 2011. He is currently a member of the Executive Committee.

Andrew Tay - Andrew has spent more than 20 years of his career in Corporate and Institutional Banking covering South East Asia with Bank of America, Standard Chartered Bank and Commerzbank AG.

Andrew was previously the Regional Head of Institutional Banking for South East Asia and India, covering bank and non-bank financial institutions for Standard Chartered Bank. From 2001 to 2003, he was the Executive Director of ABR Holdings Limited which is listed on the Singapore Exchange.

Andrew graduated with a Bachelor of Business Administration from the University of Singapore in 1978. He was appointed Director of GYP on 12 December 2007 and re-elected on 28 October 2016. He is Chairman of the Audit Committee and Member of the Executive Committee. 

Pang Yoke Min - Yoke Min is the Executive Chairman of Pacific Radiance Ltd, an offshore marine company involved in shipbuilding, ship-owning and chartering for the marine, oil and gas industries. He is also Chairman of YM Investco Pte Ltd, a family investment holding company.

Previously, he was Group Managing Director of Jaya Holdings Ltd from 1981 to 2006. Yoke Min was appointed Director of GYP on 6 February 2007 and re-elected on 30 October 2015. He is a member of the Audit, Nominations and Remuneration Committees. 

Ng Tiong Gee - Tiong Gee is currently the Chairman of Yellow Pages Pte Ltd which was incorporated in July 2017 with licensed rights to the Yellow Pages digital product offerings. Between 2013 and 2016, he was the Senior Vice President for Technology of Resorts World Sentosa, which he joined in 2013. He was the Chief Information Officer, as well as the Chief Human Resource Officer of United Test and Assembly Center Ltd from 2008 to 2013. Prior to that, Tiong Gee was with STATS ChipPAC in 2001 and was its Senior Vice President of Human Resources and Chief Information Officer until 2008. Between 1988 and 1992, he held various key engineering positions at Digital Equipment Singapore, now part of Hewlett-Packard. He then went on to work at Siemens Microelectronics Asia Pacific Pte Ltd (now known as Infineon Technologies Asia Pacific) for over six years where he last served as Director of Information Systems and Services. From 1999 to 2001, he was the Chief Information Officer of Gateway Incorporated, heading the company’s IT activities in Asia Pacific.

Tiong Gee is an independent director of Y Ventures Group Ltd, as well as Chairman of its Nominations Committee and a member of its Remuneration and Audit Committees. He is also currently the lead independent director of Pacific Radiance Ltd and is Chairman of its Nominations Committee and a member of its Remuneration Committee. 

He graduated with a Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering with Honours from the National University of Singapore and holds a Master of Business Administration from Nanyang Technological University of Singapore. He has also attended the Advanced Management Program at Harvard Business School.

Tiong Gee was appointed Director of GYP on 6 August 2007 and re-elected on 30 October 2015. He is Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Nominations and Audit Committees.

Chua Joan Keat - Joan Keat was appointed Chief Financial Officer of the Group in January 2014. He has over 19 years of financial management, investment, regulatory reporting and technical accounting experience in Big 4 accounting firms and global multinational companies.

Joan Keat graduated with a Bachelor of Accountancy Degree (First Class Honours) from Nanyang Technological University in 1996 and is a Chartered Accountant with the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants; a Chartered Accountant with the Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand; and a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA).

Kathlyn Tan - Kathlyn first joined the company in June 2011 as Executive Assistant to the Chairman and has since worked in various functions across the Group including operations, business development, strategic planning and project management. In November 2016, she was appointed Head of Marketing to GYP Properties.

Kathlyn graduated from the University of Sydney with a Bachelor of Economics and a Graduate Certificate in Strategic Public Relations. During this time, she assisted faculty research in corporate communications and supported international relations at the Organisationsforum Wirtschaftskongress while abroad at the University of Cologne.